As all of us fellow bloggers know and understand, there are ways of tracking the traffic to our sites to help us understand who is coming in to read us and, possibly what drew them in.

Other things are searches we run that search for links to our blogs.  Neat right?

Are you sitting down?   For all of you who read my writings, whether you like me or not, whether you agree with me or not, you know that I am nothing to be feared and, while towing the line of good taste, never cross boundaries.

That is why I was so surprised this afternoon.  Two of my readers came directly from the secure “bluecoat” section of the NJ State Police.  They have also linked me on a page or mass email.  Why?

What would cause this to happen?  Did someone, upset with my point-of-view, bare false witness against me?  Did the brass just find me amusing, and decided to inflict my muttering on others?

What the what?

I would expect that this is all an innocuous coincidence,  for it there was an investigation against me, they would be more discrete, not leave a virtual calling card on my dashboard– but still– the psychopath in my blogisphere has threatened me with suit and then sent her minor child to attack me (possibly to lure me-) but that begs the question of who the real threat is- the harmless writer or the parent who sends their daughter into battle as a mini-Trojan Horse, who, then, causes or incites alarm against a private individual who has done nothing wrong and directly stated he meant no harm, nor would pose no threat in prior weeks of an ongoing te-de-te.

Well, good day cruel world- and to any members of NJ’s finest, please feel free to contact me directly with any questions or comments you may have.

